NZCAT Trustees

The New Zealand Companion Animal Trust has 6 trustees who are each appointed by their respective founding organisations. These 6 trustees meet 4 times per year (or as required) to consider matters of importance regarding the funds raised by the NZCAR and to consider funding applications.

Current the NZCAT Trusteees are:

  • Pieter Verhoek - representing NZVA
  • Helen Beattie - representing NZVA CAV
  • Brian Harris - representing NZ Kennel Club
  • Zena Pigden - representing NZ Cat Fancy Inc
  • Jan Thomson - representing RNZSPCA
  • Arnja Dale (Chair) - representing NZCAC

The tenure of the trustees is at the discretion of their parent body.